Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.

Big Sky
The Old Windmill



Welcome to the Ritoro Metropolitan District Website

The Ritoro Metropolitan District (the “District”) is a quasi-municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Colorado, was created by order and decree of the Elbert County District Court on June 12, 2008; recorded with the County Clerk on June 24, 2008; and is governed pursuant to provisions of the Colorado Special Districts Act (Title 32, Article 1, Colorado Revised Statutes). The District’s service area is located within the Town of Elizabeth in Elbert County, Colorado and comprises approximately one-hundred thirteen (113) acres. The District was organized to provide for the planning, design, acquisition, construction, installation, relocation, redevelopment, financing, operation and maintenance of public infrastructure improvements within and without the boundaries of the District.

In compliance with Senate Bill 09-87, the following information can be found on our website:

  • The principal address of the District

  • Contact information for the District Manager

  • Information about the Board Members of the District and their terms of office

  • Information about the regularly scheduled board meetings, locations, and posting places

  • Information about the District's mill levy and ad valorem tax revenue

  • Election information




Pursuant to Section 32-1-808(2)(a)(I), C.R.S., notice is hereby given that one (1) vacancy exists on the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of the Ritoro Metropolitan District (the “District”).  One (1) director may be appointed to the vacant position of the Board to serve until the next regular election, which shall be held on May 6, 2025.  Any interested elector of the District may file a letter of interest in such position by mail to the District at: Special District Solutions, Inc., 2370 Antelope Ridge Trail, Parker, CO 80138-4235.



The next regular meeting of the District's Board of Directors is scheduled for Thursday - May 30, 2024 at 4:30 p.m.